Cache Wow

World of Warcraft emulation.
 
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 <Launcher> Preview

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Tyler

avatar

Posts : 28
Join date : 2009-04-17
Age : 27
Location : Kentucky

PostSubject: <Launcher> Preview   April 23rd 2009, 11:13 pm

Heres a preview of the launcher.



Post comments!

Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Qk

avatar

Posts : 68
Join date : 2009-04-19
Age : 27
Location : England, Kent.

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 24th 2009, 12:54 am

Muahaha, I made the background Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/Raynor800
adeel

avatar

Posts : 182
Join date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 24th 2009, 1:40 am

nice, i would like to have it a bit bigger, like the retail wow launcher where you could display news and such if that is possible, but that is just my opinion.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Qk

avatar

Posts : 68
Join date : 2009-04-19
Age : 27
Location : England, Kent.

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 24th 2009, 3:01 am

Finished a new one. I think you might like this

Spoiler:
 

Allllllll made by myself SS was taken ingame. (Apart from Kj)


Last edited by Qk on April 24th 2009, 3:54 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/Raynor800
adeel

avatar

Posts : 182
Join date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 24th 2009, 3:20 am

nice
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Qk

avatar

Posts : 68
Join date : 2009-04-19
Age : 27
Location : England, Kent.

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 24th 2009, 4:51 am

Just finished a Lichking one, Dosnt look as bad.

Spoiler:
 


Last edited by Qk on April 24th 2009, 7:02 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/Raynor800
adeel

avatar

Posts : 182
Join date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 24th 2009, 5:45 am

nice, really nice, stick with that one
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Qk

avatar

Posts : 68
Join date : 2009-04-19
Age : 27
Location : England, Kent.

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 24th 2009, 5:50 am

I just hope Tyler can code something for Automated Updates when someone posts in Announcements.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/Raynor800
Nkara
Admin
avatar

Posts : 98
Join date : 2009-04-15
Age : 50
Location : Chepachet, RI

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 24th 2009, 6:30 am

aw nice! I like both of them.

_________________
Undead Mage - Fofena (scape)
Undead Mage - Urgo (Evo)
Warrior - Peipei (Evo)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Virdiaire

avatar

Posts : 45
Join date : 2009-04-20
Age : 31
Location : Computer Chair

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 24th 2009, 12:47 pm

These are really amazing looking. Very Happy Great job, QK.

-V-
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Zlacrymosa
Game masta
avatar

Posts : 178
Join date : 2009-04-16
Location : Alliance, Oh. USA

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 24th 2009, 3:06 pm

Its good for a starter Smile.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/penis2011
Tyler

avatar

Posts : 28
Join date : 2009-04-17
Age : 27
Location : Kentucky

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 1:31 am

I'll do a new Rev when i get the Chance, QK.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Qk

avatar

Posts : 68
Join date : 2009-04-19
Age : 27
Location : England, Kent.

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 1:38 am

Im online now if you wanna chat.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/Raynor800
Tyler

avatar

Posts : 28
Join date : 2009-04-17
Age : 27
Location : Kentucky

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 2:12 am

Yeah.. That first one was more of a test. Now i gotta get a finalized one with notes in it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Qk

avatar

Posts : 68
Join date : 2009-04-19
Age : 27
Location : England, Kent.

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 3:23 am

Okay, finalized a Laucher



If this isnt picked to be one..I'll cry


Last edited by Qk on April 25th 2009, 5:51 am; edited 3 times in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/Raynor800
adeel

avatar

Posts : 182
Join date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 4:51 am

"adeel fell of his chair because of the awesomness"
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Frame

avatar

Posts : 69
Join date : 2009-04-18

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 11:03 am

It's to great to be said in words Surprised.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tyler

avatar

Posts : 28
Join date : 2009-04-17
Age : 27
Location : Kentucky

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 11:47 am

Hey, QK, i need you to make a seperate menu for Options.

Include:

Change Servers: (at the top)
CacheWoW
Retail (US)
Retail (EU)


Also, if you could make the Three buttons seperate from the Background, if you already haven't.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Qk

avatar

Posts : 68
Join date : 2009-04-19
Age : 27
Location : England, Kent.

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 11:49 am

I was thinking of Changing the Realm on the Options.

I can add another button.

Put the "?" as the credits



Latest Version of the Launcher.

Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/Raynor800
Frame

avatar

Posts : 69
Join date : 2009-04-18

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 12:55 pm

Looks great Smile.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
adeel

avatar

Posts : 182
Join date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 4:49 pm

is the instant 80 realm called bloodlust? Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tyler

avatar

Posts : 28
Join date : 2009-04-17
Age : 27
Location : Kentucky

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 4:54 pm

Yup.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
adeel

avatar

Posts : 182
Join date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 4:56 pm

nice, and good job Tyler and Qk
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DooDah



Posts : 61
Join date : 2009-04-16

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 7:37 pm

i told him to keep it just al uancher and not blizzlike. if any of you wanted to see the news or webpage you'd open the webpage wouldn't you? Thats how I always saw it.

When I open a launcher to open wow, i'm trying to play. I want wow to open.

Allthouh I can see the benifit of having the news there. But then, I can also see how no-one ever reads anything that is there and just hit play. Just like eula's and motd's. How many actually read whats there? Maybe 2 out of every 10?

Maybe someday we will have one like that. Linked to a webpage that we can change each week with important information, like who won, for instance. ( who won is something that is coming, after we get our feet of the ground, don't ask cause I aint telling)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Boxjackedlol

avatar

Posts : 14
Join date : 2009-04-22

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 7:50 pm

DooDah, it could also be used for events or something along those lines. This way people know if they missed an event or if one is coming up soon.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Frame

avatar

Posts : 69
Join date : 2009-04-18

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 9:08 pm

It could also be used for Achievements.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Boxjackedlol

avatar

Posts : 14
Join date : 2009-04-22

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 10:15 pm

What is the point of a persons Achievements being on there?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Frame

avatar

Posts : 69
Join date : 2009-04-18

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 11:05 pm

Not for just a single person but like a guild that achieves naxx and gets the name title something like that. Was just a thought..
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tyler

avatar

Posts : 28
Join date : 2009-04-17
Age : 27
Location : Kentucky

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 25th 2009, 11:37 pm

Well, thats what i told QK, but... its whatevs...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Qk

avatar

Posts : 68
Join date : 2009-04-19
Age : 27
Location : England, Kent.

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 26th 2009, 2:58 am

I can make a more compact version, with Just realms and play.



Adding Other Server


Maybe?


Last edited by Qk on April 26th 2009, 4:28 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/Raynor800
Nkara
Admin
avatar

Posts : 98
Join date : 2009-04-15
Age : 50
Location : Chepachet, RI

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 26th 2009, 3:17 am

Like it Smile

_________________
Undead Mage - Fofena (scape)
Undead Mage - Urgo (Evo)
Warrior - Peipei (Evo)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
adeel

avatar

Posts : 182
Join date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 26th 2009, 4:30 am

yeah, love it, though it should have doodah´s face in the middle Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Slamphy

avatar

Posts : 56
Join date : 2009-04-24
Age : 28
Location : Sin City, USA

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 26th 2009, 4:48 am

i love it. thats a keeper fo realz!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://myspace.com/douge_rox_mi_sox
Tyler

avatar

Posts : 28
Join date : 2009-04-17
Age : 27
Location : Kentucky

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 26th 2009, 10:48 pm

I like that one QK.

Only problem is, i dunno how to make an *add server* thing just yet. Will soon. Gotta work out some bugs. I'll be on Vent soon, when i get a chance.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Zlacrymosa
Game masta
avatar

Posts : 178
Join date : 2009-04-16
Location : Alliance, Oh. USA

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 26th 2009, 10:49 pm

Great Love it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/penis2011
Shaize

avatar

Posts : 62
Join date : 2009-04-18
Age : 27
Location : SJ, California

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 26th 2009, 11:39 pm

Pretty.... Must... Touch
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Qk

avatar

Posts : 68
Join date : 2009-04-19
Age : 27
Location : England, Kent.

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 27th 2009, 4:08 am

I could add a couple of Images for "Launch CacheWoW"

"Launch RetailEU/US"



Once we get a Cachewow Logo i'll replace it. and Remove text.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/Raynor800
adeel

avatar

Posts : 182
Join date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 27th 2009, 9:36 am

you should have like a logo for cachewow to the left and a blizzard symbol to the right
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Frame

avatar

Posts : 69
Join date : 2009-04-18

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 27th 2009, 3:10 pm

Amazed everyday.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tyler

avatar

Posts : 28
Join date : 2009-04-17
Age : 27
Location : Kentucky

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 27th 2009, 5:56 pm

Hmmmmm...

I like that idea. I could bond the realmlist and Launch Game function together.

Would be handy Very Happy

And simple, like Doodah Wants.

Maybe Set it up like this? sorry, i'm busy, so kinda crude....
Back to top Go down
View user profile
adeel

avatar

Posts : 182
Join date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 28th 2009, 1:48 am

lol mark button! Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Zlacrymosa
Game masta
avatar

Posts : 178
Join date : 2009-04-16
Location : Alliance, Oh. USA

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 28th 2009, 9:16 am

Everytime we click the mark button it dos's Evo? lol.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/penis2011
Qk

avatar

Posts : 68
Join date : 2009-04-19
Age : 27
Location : England, Kent.

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 28th 2009, 10:14 am

I think "? Mark" is "Question mark"

not sending markillion hate mail Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/Raynor800
Frame

avatar

Posts : 69
Join date : 2009-04-18

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 28th 2009, 3:12 pm

lol xD.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Virdiaire

avatar

Posts : 45
Join date : 2009-04-20
Age : 31
Location : Computer Chair

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 28th 2009, 4:30 pm

Qk wrote:
I think "? Mark" is "Question mark"

not sending markillion hate mail Razz

I lawled. xD But you guys seem to be having a good time at getting things going. Very Happy Creative minds = can think alike. Very Happy Good job you guys.

-V-
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tyler

avatar

Posts : 28
Join date : 2009-04-17
Age : 27
Location : Kentucky

PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   April 28th 2009, 9:37 pm

Hopefully i can get back in-realm soon. Been working on this launcher code, and its not working.

Qk, leme know what skin i'm using.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: <Launcher> Preview   

Back to top Go down
 
<Launcher> Preview
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» 2011 SDCC MotuC items revealed!
» MS Series- Possessed Stars- Episode 1 Preview
» (MMV Preview) Angel With A Shotgun
» Disney palace pet preview 15feb2014
» New 2 pack ML preview pics...

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Cache Wow :: Developement-
Jump to: